Info for families

Info for families

Joe Glover resting arms

The Joe Glover Trust supports children diagnosed with cancer receiving treatment at Piam Brown Ward or the Teenage and Young Adult Unit at University Hospital Southampton. To apply for a financial grant from our charity, please speak to the CLIC Social Work Team and they can apply on your behalf.

We have put together a list of additional charities and organisations who may offer additional help or specific areas of support hoping it will be of use to families.

This list is not exhaustive and The Joe Glover Trust is not responsible for the content of external websites. Their inclusion is not an endorsement of the sites, their owners or the products/services they offer.

Local Charities – Wessex Region
The Joe Glover Trust – http://thejoeglovertrust.org/
Abby’s Heroes – https://abbys-heroes.org/
Ben’s Heroes Trust – http://bensheroestrust.org/
Football for Cancer – http://www.ffcevents.com
Isabel Baker Foundation – https://www.theisabelbakerfoundation.co.uk/
Wessex Cancer Trust – https://www.wessexcancer.org.uk/

National Charities
Buttle UK – https://www.buttleuk.org/
Macmillan – https://www.macmillan.org.uk/
React Charity – https://reactcharity.org/

Child Bereavement Charity – https://childbereavementuk.org/
Simon Says – http://www.simonsays.org.uk/
Winston’s Wish – https://www.winstonswish.org/

Abbie’s Army (DIPG) – http://www.abbiesarmy.co.uk/
Brain Tumour Charity – https://www.thebraintumourcharity.org/
Bloodwise – https://bloodwise.org.uk/
Childhood Eye Cancer Charity – https://chect.org.uk/
Children’s Cancer and Leukaemia Group – http://www.cclg.org.uk/
Leukaemia Care – http://www.leukaemiacare.org.uk/
Lymphoma Association – https://www.lymphomas.org.uk/
Macmillan – https://www.macmillan.org.uk/
Neuroblastoma UK – https://www.neuroblastoma.org.uk/
Sarcoma UK – https://sarcoma.org.uk/

Caring Cancer Trust – http://caringcancertrust.com/
Hannah’s Appeal – http://www.hannahsappeal.org/
Oliver Curd Trust – http://www.theolivercurdtrust.org/
Sebastian Action Trust – https://www.sebastiansactiontrust.org/

CLIC Sargent – http://www.clicsargent.org.uk/
Kid’s Cancer Charity – –http://www.kidscancercharity.org/
The Rainbow Trust – https://rainbowtrust.org.uk/

Amazing Alice – http://www.amazingalice.org
Dreams Come True – https://www.dreamscometrue.uk.com/
Make a Wish – https://www.make-a-wish.org.uk/
Rays of Sunshine – https://raysofsunshine.org.uk/
Starlight – https://www.starlight.org.uk/

Jamie’s Wish Trust – http://www.jamieswish.co.uk/
Tyler’s Trust – http://www.tylerstrust.co.uk/